Testimonials

We would give them 6 stars if possible. Choosing Signature Homes to build our 7,500 sq ft. luxury farm house was the best decision we’ve made. Katie and Justin have just the right balance of design and construction. Katie’s ability to ask the right questions and understand our style was impressive and effective. Our home has all of the modern feel with the simpleness of a true farm house. Justin’s approach to the construction and managing the sub-contractors was also very impressive. In many cases, “subs” would tell me that working with Signature Homes was a pleasure and they would always go above-and-beyond for Katie and Justin. To me, this translates to “doing the right thing when constructing my home”. Budget – we ended up coming in only 3.5% higher than the original quote. Katie and Justin did an enormous amount of work on the front end to ensure that the “subs” were quoting the right design scope. I have never seen a more organized approach to managing the budget and “draw” process. Our trust was so high that we actually gave Katie signature authority on our construction loan which was done though Alpine Bank (Aaron Miller – that was another great experience BTW).
Unlike other experiences, I never felt like they were over-spending or being “shifty”. I can tell you where every dollar went and have the invoices to prove it all electronically. This is our forth custom home over the last 23 years and I can tell you, Signature Homes provided the best experience by far! I wouldn’t even consider building a custom home without first comparing Signature Homes to the other building in the Grand Valley.
Great work Katie and Justin — we appreciate you both very much!

-Tom and Missy S.

parnquist – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

We interviewed 3 builders with Signature Homes quickly rising to the top. We had a specific design and feel to what we wanted for our custom home. We hired Signature Homes with full confidence we’d get what we wanted vs. a builder’s concept of what they thought would be good. Katie and Justin (brother and sister partnership), along with their team of subcontracts, are extremely talented and competent.
Building a home can be highly stressful, that is why quick communication is so important to a great experience. They readily responded via phone, text, or email to address any concern we had. We often gave them numerous tidbits of details or concerns; they seemed to remember every little item and came thru for us.

We were given options to help us stay within our budget; nothing was spent without our approval. Budget spreadsheets were sent throughout the build.

Katie Lewis is an impressive designer, gave respectful input, and was able to take a design picture we came up with and calculated all the details to bring it to perfect fruition. Katie’s sense of design was immensely valuable. Justin Ganzer’s contractor expertise is also noteworthy; our home is a solid build without any glitches or problems with the construction. Along with their talent and professionalism, they are both calm and good-natured and a pleasure to work with.

We can’t say enough good about them and highly recommend them to meet your wants, wishes, and needs while easing the stress of creating and accomplishing your vision for your new home.

 

rhyne33 – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

The entire process with Katie and Justin was amazing. We met regularly to go over options on every aspect of the home building process. They have it down! We had an updated timeline and budget of when items needed to be decided and how it would impact the budget.
We were very focused on getting the most for our budget, but not exceeding it. We came in UNDER thanks to them!
Every detail was taken into consideration and expectations were exceeded.
Don’t hesitate to call them…You WILL NOT be disappointed!

 

gadds7 – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2007
Project Price: more than $100,000

Best construction experience that I have had. They remodeled a home and did a build out for a professional office building. They were on time, on budget, and presented wonderful choices. They are professional, courteous, and understood what we were looking for. They strive for and achieve excellence regardless of budget.
I recommend them for any project without reservation.

 

carolynford48 – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

My husband and I hired Signature Homes to build a master suite addition to our current home.. Signature Homes came up with a beautiful floor plan and very creative finishes. Katie had great ideas and was pleasant and very professional to work with. We would not hesitate recommending Signature Homes for any building projects and will definitely use them in the future.

 

Meredith Aldrich – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2016
Project Price: more than $100,000

We worked with Katie and Justin to design and build a contemporary-styled home. Throughout the design and build, they were responsive to our desires and concerns. Perhaps the highest compliment that can be paid to them is from the different trades who worked on our project who told us that they were the best organized of any of the home builders in the area. The whole process flowed to a satisfying conclusion.

We challenged Katie to design a home that practically filled the building envelope and she did a tremendous job of creating a floor plan that flows and has no “dead” space and includes wonderful view corridors and outside patios. Design-wise, we asked her to develop a contemporary flavor for our interior and again we were not disappointed. The finishes are beautifully crafted, and we came in under budget.

 

kholt82 – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2014
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000

We had Signature Homes add on a sunroom for us and it turned out beautifully – just what we wanted. They sat down with us and helped us design just what we wanted. They are very professional and very organized and kept us up to date on all that was going on in every step of the process. I also appreciated how they kept close tabs on all of the work and were very accessible whenever we had questions. Wonderful company to work with!

 

sara_donaldson79 – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2013
Project Price: more than $100,000

Signature Homes of Colorado remodeled our restaurant. I took over a family owned pizza shop that was in dire need of updating. We eagerly contacted Katie and Justin to do our project, but had one minor stipulation…we hadn’t moved to town yet! They accepted this challenge and did an amazing job. There were several bumps along the road, as one would expect with a 100 year old building, but they handled it all with ease. Their attention to detail, quick thinking, and professionalism made the process easy from a distance. I would highly recommend them from a commercial aspect even though their expertise is building and designing beautiful homes (which I can attest for that too!)

 

linda_eden91 – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2011
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

Signature Homes has done a complete kitchen, laundry room and bathroom remodel for me. Their attention to detail is impeccable! I loved not having to take calls at work with questions from sub-contractors. Signature Homes handled everything from start to finish. If you’re looking for design ideas, I’d look no further. They are very professional and I am so pleased with the outcome.

 

dfisher3639 – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

Signature recently completely renovated our kitchen. They were thoughtful in design, accommodating our ideas but making them workable. All the subs were superb. We ended up with a great kitchen.
All our guests have been impressed, so much so that Signature is almost finished with a remodel of one of their homes. If we do another project we will definitely call on them.

 

bresnahaus – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2014
Project Price: more than $100,000

My husband and I worked with Signature Homes to build our family’s dream home. We were absolutely delighted with the experience and would not hesitate to use them again!

Justin Ganzer and Katie Lewis are so easy to work with. They listened to what we wanted and were able to accomplish our wishes (many of which were grand beyond our budget) within our budget. Their process is very streamlined and they are involved with every facet of the project. Their attention to detail is impeccable.

As a woman, it was wonderful to work with a female builder that understands style, trends, etc. Katie worked tirelessly to design the perfect layout to fit our growing family, to select finishes, and she even helped with decorating my home once it was completed. During the process she spent countless hours with me looking at designs, photographs, and selecting the perfect finishes. For me, that was priceless!

We’ve been in our home for 18 months and love it! I highly recommend Signature Homes.

 

nancyb1333 – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2015
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000

I hired Signature Homes of Colorado to do an addition of 500 Sq. ft., which included a bedroom with bath, walk-in closet and a craft/office space. I have been most impressed with this company’s professional approach in every aspect of this project. The two owners each have areas of expertise, which brings quality to every step along the way, from the construction elements to interior design. The budget was laid out in very specific details, no surprises. I have come in under budget. Communication throughout the process was exceptional. I was always informed on the timing of each phase. Signature Homes’ experience has been obvious and instilled confidence on my part. The sub contractors they work with do quality work and are nice people to work with and have in my home. Katie and Justin’s hands-on approach and attention to every detail has made this remodel an enjoyable experience for me. I would highly recommend Signature Homes!

 

junefellhauer – 5 stars
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2014
Project Price: more than $100,000

My husband and I did a complete remodel and Signature Homes did an amazing job. Katie was professional, well organized, and keep her subs going at all times. The job was completed on time and in budget. Definitely recommend them.

(source: Houzz website)